Home News & Results * Rodeo News & Results Results, Wild Bill Hickok Rodeo – Abilene, Kansas August 4-7, 2021

Results, Wild Bill Hickok Rodeo – Abilene, Kansas August 4-7, 2021

Results,  Wild Bill Hickok Rodeo – Abilene, Kansas August 4-7, 2021

All-Around champion: Caleb Smidt, tie-down roping and team roping

Bareback riding co-champions – Jake Brown, Cleveland, Texas and Bill Tutor, Huntsville, Texas

  1. (tie) Jake Brown, Cleveland, Texas 85 points on Andrews Rodeo Co.’s Double Cross, and Bill Tutor, Huntsville, Texas 85 points on Andrews Rodeo Co.’s Rylee’s Raisin Cane; 3. Blaine Kaufman, Pretty Prairie, Kan. 82; 4. Tim Murphy, Cleveland, Texas 79.5; 5. Will Martin, Goodwell, Okla. 79; 6. Ty Blessing, De Soto, Kan. 78.

Steer wrestling champion – Cody Devers, Balko, Okla.

  1. Cody Devers, Balko, Okla. 3.7 seconds; 2. Bridger Anderson, Carrington, N.D. 4.6; 3. Richard Coats, Hastings, Neb. 4.8; 4. (tie) Gus Franzen, Kearney, Neb. and Roy Lee, Marshall, Mo. 4.9 each; 6. Tyler Pearson, Louisville, Miss. 5.2; 7. Chance Howard, Sadler, Texas 5.6; 8. Jule Hazen, Ashland, Kan. 5.9.

Saddle bronc riding champion – Ross Griffin, Tularosa, N.M.

  1. Ross Griffin, Tularosa, N.M. 87 points on Andrews Rodeo Co.’s Hissy Fit; 2. (tie) Colt Gordon, Comanche, Okla. and Jacob Lewis, Stephenville, Texas 86 each; 4. (tie) Wade Sundell, Boxholm, Iowa, Tegan Smith, Winterset, Iowa and Riggin Smith, Winterset, Iowa 85 each; 7. Treyson Antonick, Melbourne, Fla. 83; 8. (tie) Lefty Holman, Visalia, Calif. and Taos Muncy, Corona, N.M. 82 each.

Tie-down roping champion – Caleb Smidt, Bellville, Texas

  1. Caleb Smidt, Bellville, Texas 8.3 seconds; 2. Blake Ash, Aurora, Mo. 8.7; 3. (tie) Kadin Boardman, Jackson, Mo. and Luke Potter, Maple City, Kan. 8.8 each; 5. Cody Darnell, Gordon, Neb. 9.0; 6. Will Howell, Stillwater, Okla. 9.1; 7. (tie) Tanner Green, Cotulla, Texas and Travis Rogers, Tuttle, Okla. 9.3 each; 9. Dallen McIntire, Thayer, Iowa 9.4; 10. (tie) Jesse Hinkle, Higbee, Mo. and Cole Wilson, Osage City, Kan. 9.9 each.

Team roping champions – J.C. Yeahquo and L.J. Yeahquo, Crescent, Okla.

  1. J.C. Yeahquo, Crescent, Okla./L.J. Yeahquo, Crescent, Okla. 5.4 seconds; 2. Dalton Turner, Sidney, Ark./Garrett Smith, Mt. Juliet, Tenn. 3. (tie) J.D. Yates, Pueblo, Colo./Kolton Good, Carter, Okla. and Marcus Theriot, Lumberton, Miss./Jim Ross Cooper, Mutual, Okla. 5.8 each; 5. Brett Christensen, Alva, Okla./Shannon Frascht, Alva, Okla. 5.9; 6. (tie) Daniel Durkes, Eskridge, Kan./Hunter Reed, Potosi, Miss. and Paul David Tierney, Oklahoma City, Okla./Braden Tanner, Dewey, Okla. 6.3 each; 8. Tucker Menz, Boerne, Texas/Cole curry, St. Francisville, La. 6.6.

Barrel racing champion – Jordon Briggs, Chilton, Texas

  1. Jordon Briggs, Chilton, Texas 15.32 seconds; 2. Ashley Castleberry, Montgomery, Texas 15.45; 3. Marne Loosenort, Hazel, Kent. 15.46; 4. Shali Lord, Lamar, Colo. 15.54; 5. Sidney Forrest, Lipan, Texas 15.61; 6. Jessica Routier, Buffalo, S.D. 15.80; 7. Stephanie Fryar, Waco, Texas 15.81; 8. Stevi Hillman, Weatherford, Texas 15.85; 9. Emily Miller-Beisel, Weatherford, Okla. 15.89; 10. Jamie Chaffin, Burwell, Okla. 15.92; 11. Tiany Schuster, Krum, Texas 15.93; 12 Paige Jones, Wayne, Okla. 15.95.

Bull riding co-champions: Jeff Askey, Athens, Texas and Dustin Boquet, Bourg, La.

  1. (tie) Jeff Askey, 88 points on Andrews Rodeo’s Chupacabra and Dustin Boquet, Bourg, La. 88 points on Andrews Rodeo’s Hard to Handle; 3. Trevor Kastner, Roff, Okla. 82; no other qualified rides.


** All results are unofficial.  For more information, visit www.WildBillHickokRodeo.com.  For complete results, visit www.prorodeo.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here